The League of Women Voters of Needham, Massachusetts

Welcome to the League of Women Voters of Needham!  The League is a dues-paying membership organization that encourages informed and active involvement in local, state, and national issues. The League supports issues, but never supports candidates for office or political parties. We are dedicated to Making Democracy Work.

LWV-Needham News

Upcoming Events

  1. Nomination papers for Special Select Board Election

    Friday, October 1 - Tuesday, October 19
  2. LWVMA Advocacy 101

    Wednesday, October 20 @ 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
  3. Special Town Meeting October 2021

    Monday, October 25 @ 7:30 pm - 11:00 pm
  4. Constitution Series 3: Civil Liberties

    Tuesday, October 26 @ 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  5. LWVMA Day on the Hill 2021

    Wednesday, October 27 @ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  6. Affordable Housing in Needham: the Basics

    Thursday, October 28 @ 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  7. LWV-Needham November Board Meeting

    Thursday, November 4 @ 7:15 pm - 9:00 pm
  8. 2021 LWVMA League Leader Event

    Saturday, November 6 @ 9:00 am - 11:00 am
  9. Constitution Series 4: Civil Rights

    Tuesday, November 9 @ 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  10. Last Day to Register to Vote in Special Election Dec. 7

    Wednesday, November 17

Join the League of Women Voters of Needham

  • One of the most respected and effective grassroots organizations in the country.
  • Join the League of Women Voters of Needham and become a member of LWV Massachusetts and LWV of the United States.
  • Add your voice to a powerful force at all levels of government.
  • Open to men and women of all ages.

Donate to the League of Women Voters of Needham

  • LWV-Needham and the LWV-Needham Education Fund are supported by donations from generous supporters.
  • LWV-Needham is a 501(c)(4) nonprofit. Donations are not tax deductible.
  • LWV-Needham Education Fund is a 501(c)(3) non-profit. Donations are tax deductible.
  • A donation to either organization supports our mission locally, in Needham.