The League of Women Voters of Needham, Massachusetts

Welcome to the League of Women Voters of Needham!  The League is a dues-paying membership organization that encourages informed and active involvement in local, state, and national issues. The League supports issues, but never supports candidates for office or political parties. We are dedicated to Making Democracy Work.

LWV-Needham News

Upcoming Events

  1. Webinar: After Suffrage: The Campaign for the ERA, 1920-2020

    Tuesday, June 2 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
  2. Town Meeting 2020

    Monday, June 8 @ 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
  3. LWVMA Council 2020

    Saturday, June 13 @ 10:00 am
  4. LWVUS Convention 2020

    Thursday, June 25 - Saturday, June 27
  5. Deadline to Register to Vote for Sep 1 Primary Election

    Wednesday, August 12 @ 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
  6. Massachusetts Primary Election

    Tuesday, September 1 @ 7:00 am - 8:00 pm
  7. Fall Special Town Meeting 2020

    Monday, October 5 @ 7:30 pm - 11:00 pm
  8. Needham Civics Series: Regional Government

    Thursday, October 8 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
  9. Needham Civics Series: State Government

    Wednesday, October 21 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
  10. Needham Civics Series: Federal Government

    Wednesday, October 28 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Join the League of Women Voters of Needham

  • One of the most respected and effective grassroots organizations in the country.
  • Join the League of Women Voters of Needham and become a member of LWV Massachusetts and LWV of the United States.
  • Add your voice to a powerful force at all levels of government.
  • Open to men and women of all ages.

Donate to the League of Women Voters of Needham

  • LWV-Needham and the LWV-Needham Education Fund are supported by donations from generous supporters.
  • LWV-Needham is a 501(c)(4) nonprofit. Donations are not tax deductible.
  • LWV-Needham Education Fund is a 501(c)(3) non-profit. Donations are tax deductible.
  • A donation to either organization supports our mission locally, in Needham.