The League of Women Voters of Needham, Massachusetts

Welcome to the League of Women Voters of Needham!  The League is a dues-paying membership organization that encourages informed and active involvement in local, state, and national issues. The League supports issues, but never supports candidates for office or political parties. We are dedicated to Making Democracy Work.

LWV-Needham News

Upcoming Events

  1. First Presidential Debate

    Tuesday, September 29
  2. Fall Special Town Meeting 2020

    Sunday, October 4 @ 1:00 pm
  3. Norfolk Sheriff Candidate Forum

    Wednesday, October 7 @ 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  4. Vice Presidential Debate

    Wednesday, October 7 @ 9:00 pm - 10:30 pm
  5. Needham Civics Series: Regional Government

    Thursday, October 8 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
  6. County Commissioner Candidate Forum

    Wednesday, October 14 @ 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  7. Second Presidential Debate

    Thursday, October 15
  8. Early Voting for Nov. 3 Election

    Saturday, October 17 - Friday, October 30
  9. Needham Civics Series: State Government

    Wednesday, October 21 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
  10. Third Presidential Debate

    Thursday, October 22

Join the League of Women Voters of Needham

  • One of the most respected and effective grassroots organizations in the country.
  • Join the League of Women Voters of Needham and become a member of LWV Massachusetts and LWV of the United States.
  • Add your voice to a powerful force at all levels of government.
  • Open to men and women of all ages.

Donate to the League of Women Voters of Needham

  • LWV-Needham and the LWV-Needham Education Fund are supported by donations from generous supporters.
  • LWV-Needham is a 501(c)(4) nonprofit. Donations are not tax deductible.
  • LWV-Needham Education Fund is a 501(c)(3) non-profit. Donations are tax deductible.
  • A donation to either organization supports our mission locally, in Needham.