Legislative districts are evaluated every ten years after the decennial federal census. Changes took effect after November 2012’s election. Needham moved from the 9th Congressional District (Rep. Stephen Lynch) to the 4th Congressional District (Rep. Joseph P. Kennedy III).

Needham’s State Representative is Denise Garlick, whose district is known as the 13th Norfolk District, and did not change.

After the November 2012 election, Needham became part of two state Senate districts. Needham’s revised precincts A, B, C, I, and J remained in the Norfolk, Bristol and Middlesex district, represented by Senator Richard Ross, while precincts D, E, F, G, and H are part of the Suffolk and Norfolk district, represented by Senator Michael Rush.

A map showing Needham’s Voter Precincts can be found as a PDF at the Town’s website.